
Corpay (NYSE: CPAY) sells Corpay Complete, an AP and spend platform built partly on the former Nvoicepay that captures invoices, runs approvals and pays suppliers by ACH, check, virtual card or cross-border wire, with a Corpay team enrolling vendors, for US mid-market and enterprise finance teams.
Independently scored, one dimension at a time. Every dimension is sourced, and we say whether a claim is published, reported, or estimated.
The procure-to-pay page lists virtual card, ACH, next-day ACH, wire, SWIFT, EFT and check with payments in 145 currencies, and the 10-K says Corpay guarantees payment of company-approved bills by whatever method each vendor accepts. Corpay says it pays $800M+ in rebates a year and that the average client earns $43K (vendor-claimed). Cross-border adds spot deals, forwards up to two years, options, multi-currency balances in nearly 40 currencies and money services or e-money licenses in Canada, the US, the UK, the Channel Islands, the EU, Australia, New Zealand and Singapore (FAQ).
Corpay said on 11 May 2026 that it processes over $12 billion in corporate payments and $26 billion in FX each month across 145+ currencies, and Corporate Payments revenue reached $1,635.1 million in 2025, up 33.8 percent (10-K filed 27 February 2026). The 10-K describes an AP product for enterprises with multiple hierarchies, locations and bank accounts, and a published case runs about 10 entities on NetSuite. AP customer counts are not published; the 800,000+ customer figure covers the whole company, fleet included.
The AP page FAQ cites two-way synchronization with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics 365 and Acumatica, and the integrations page lists 100+ integrations including CMiC, Deltek, Trimble, CDK, Reynolds and Blackbaud, with custom builds offered (checked 27 September 2026). The Microsoft page says Corpay connects to Business Central, F&O and Great Plains through a real-time API, and PO lines auto-fill GL accounts and cost centers. Xero and SAP are not listed for Corpay Complete.
The AP page says the managed service covers vendor enrollment, payment delivery, exception management, vendor inquiries and reconciliation support, and the contact page cites 24/7/365 in-house support (checked 27 September 2026). The Nvoicepay vendor support page lists weekday hours of 6am to 5pm Pacific. Capterra shows 4.5 of 5 from 38 reviews with customer service at 4.4 (reported); a July 2026 reviewer describes trouble reaching the right department.
Corpay's NetSuite, Sage, Microsoft and Acumatica pages say its team drives implementation and that most teams are live in weeks. Corpay's own customer material cites about a month for Timmons Group (video posted 16 November 2024) and a sub-three-month NetSuite rollout for Thirty Madison. Cross-border accounts open 3 to 5 business days after a complete application (FAQ). No Corpay Complete sandbox is documented.
Corpay's invoice, PO and procure-to-pay pages (checked 27 September 2026) describe multi-level approvals by amount, vendor, department or GL code, 2 and 3-way matching, budget and preferred-vendor checks, audit trails and AI duplicate detection. Vendors upload W-9s and W-8BENs through a self-service portal, and cross-border payments are screened for sanctions. The 2025 10-K says Corpay strives to maintain SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type 2 reports and PCI DSS reports on compliance. Audit Friendly found no published 1099 filing, TIN matching or e-invoicing mandate support.
Corpay announced an AI Virtual Assistant in Corpay Complete (28 April 2026), Agent Card (28 July 2026) and three more agents aimed mostly at card and expense data (24 September 2026); its 99 percent capture accuracy is vendor-claimed. No first-party data MCP exists: the only Corpay MCP server, at api.corpay.com/mcp, searches Fleet API documentation, and the official MCP registry lists no Corpay server (checked 27 September 2026). The Cross-Border REST API is public; Corpay Complete has no public API reference.
Corpay publishes no Corpay Complete price; its comparison blog (table read 16 September 2026) lists its own model as rebate-funded with no published dollar figure, and the AP page claims no annual fees. The 10-K says the payables business earns revenue primarily as interchange or spread and that programs may also charge fixed fees for network access and ancillary services, so most of the cost lands in supplier card fees and FX spreads that are not disclosed. Cross-border publishes typical wire fees of $10 to $75 and EFT fees of $0.25 to $5 and charges no monthly or yearly service fee (FAQ). No public benchmark exists.
Written by the Audit Friendly research team. No vendor edits, no sponsored placement.
You are buying a payments network with AP software attached. Corpay Complete captures invoices, runs PO and approval workflows and pays suppliers by ACH, check or virtual Mastercard from one payment file, with wire and cross-border payments also offered, while a Corpay team enrolls your vendors, chases payment exceptions and answers vendor calls. Corpay's compliance page names Nvoicepay, Inc. as its US AP automation entity. Corpay is an S&P 500 company whose Corporate Payments segment earned $1.64 billion in revenue in 2025 (10-K), and its cross-border arm adds FX forwards, options and multi-currency accounts. It is also a hiring skill: 26 live postings on the Audit Friendly job board named Corpay on 22 September 2026.
The price sits in the plumbing. Corpay publishes no fee for Corpay Complete and its AP page claims no annual fees, but the 2025 10-K says the payables business earns revenue primarily as interchange or spread and that its programs may also charge fixed fees for network access and ancillary services. Suppliers pay card acceptance costs on virtual card payments, and your FX cost sits inside a spread Corpay does not disclose. The new AI agents lean toward card and expense data, the only Corpay MCP server searches fleet API documentation, and Corpay Complete has no public API reference. Corpay also holds about 35 percent of the partnership that owns AvidXchange, with a right to buy the rest 33 months after the October 2025 closing.
Before signing, get in writing any platform, implementation or managed-enrollment fee, the virtual card rebate rate and its tiers, what your vendors will be told and charged when Corpay calls them, the FX spread in basis points for your main currency pairs, and the wire and EFT fee schedule. Ask for data-export terms covering invoices, payment history and the vendor bank details Corpay stores, and for termination terms at least as friendly as the 30 days' notice in the cross-border account terms.
Jobs, mapped to how finance teams actually buy.
You upload one payment file and Corpay routes each payment by ACH, virtual card or check based on the vendor's enrollment status. Corpay's team contacts your vendors to enroll them and says it converts them at 2 to 3 times the rate of competitors (vendor-claimed). The 640K figure is from the payments automation page; the AP page cites 1M+ vendors accepting virtual card and a 3.8 million vendor network (checked 27 September 2026). Ask for a match report on your own vendor file before you sign.
Virtual Card for Accounts Payable launched inside Corpay Complete on 10 April 2025, with Corpay analyzing vendor files, enrolling vendors and following up on unprocessed cards. Rebates come from interchange that suppliers' processors pay, so expect some suppliers to decline card or ask for price changes.
Corpay Cross-Border offers spot payments, forwards up to two years, options for qualified clients and multi-currency balances in nearly 40 currencies. Its global invoice automation can fix an exchange rate for six months, so payment dates can follow cash flow. Wires typically cost $10 to $75 each plus the FX spread.
Thirty Madison centralized AP for about 10 entities and several bank accounts with brand-level approval workflows and same-day ACH. Corpay says the direct NetSuite integration allowed a rollout in under three months. The figures come from Corpay's own case study.
Beyond NetSuite, Sage, Dynamics and Acumatica, Corpay lists construction systems such as CMiC, Trimble, Deltek and Computer Guidance and dealer systems such as CDK, Reynolds and Tekion. It is a CFMA Elite Partner and offers to build connectors for systems it does not list.
Forget the 40-row feature grid. Pick a finance workflow and see how this tool and its closest peers actually do it, with our verdict on who wins for whom.
Here's what it really costs: published rates where a vendor lists them, aggregated quote data where they don't, plus a path to your own number.
Invoice capture, approvals, PO automation and payments in one platform, with vendor onboarding, custom workflows and US and international payments listed as included.
ACH, check and virtual card from one file upload, with Corpay routing each payment by vendor enrollment status. Revenue comes mainly from card interchange.
AI capture, 2 and 3-way matching, budget checks and PO approvals. The AP page marks both with an unexplained asterisk, so confirm whether they cost extra.
No monthly or yearly service fee; revenue comes from the exchange-rate spread, which is not published.
The travel and expense card inside Corpay Complete's card programs; subject to credit review.
Self-service vendor onboarding with bank details, W-9 and W-8BEN upload and a vendor communication archive, listed as an add-on module.
Usually set by the intermediary banks that process the wire, per the FAQ.
Based on monthly EFT volume and currencies, per the FAQ.
The FAQ says some products carry minimum-usage requirements with a pre-negotiated charge if they are not met.
Vendor enrollment, payment delivery, exception management, vendor inquiries and reconciliation support are listed as what the managed service covers (AP page FAQ, checked 27 September 2026). No price is published, and the 10-K says programs may charge fixed fees for ancillary services, so confirm in writing whether enrollment is billed.
Paid when enrolled vendors accept virtual card; Corpay says it pays $800M+ in rebates a year. The rate and tiers are not published.
Corpay's 10-K (filed 27 February 2026) says its payables business primarily earns interchange or spread revenue and that its programs may also charge fixed fees for network access and ancillary services, while its AP page advertises no annual fees. Corpay's own rebate blog (updated 28 April 2026) says interchange has historically run 2 to 3 percent and that the fee is why vendor acceptance is the constraint. Its August 2026 investor presentation sizes the AP revenue opportunity at about 10 basis points of spend. Ask what your vendors will be told, whether any will be charged for faster payment, what share of interchange you receive, and whether any network or service fee applies to you.
Per the 10-K, Corpay invested about $578 million in October 2025 for roughly 35 percent of the TPG-led partnership that took AvidXchange private at an enterprise value of about $1.9 billion. Corpay has the right to buy the remaining equity 33 months after closing for about 2.5 times invested capital. If Corpay and AvidXchange are both finalists, ask each about product roadmap, platform consolidation and your data if the two combine.
On 27 September 2026 the payments automation page cited a network of 640,000+ vendors accepting electronic payments, while the AP automation page cited 1M+ vendors accepting virtual card and a vendor network of 3.8 million. The figures may count different things, and none is audited. The number that matters is how many of your own vendors match, so ask for a vendor-file analysis in writing.
Corpay's FAQ says Cross-Border charges no monthly or yearly service fees, lists typical wire fees of $10 to $75, and says revenue comes from the spread on exchange rates. The US account terms (version dated 15 May 2024) say fees follow a schedule provided on request, and either side can end the agreement on 30 days' written notice. Ask for the spread in basis points for your top currency pairs and benchmark it against your bank.
The 24 September 2026 release adds insights, voice and accounting coding agents, with the coding agent built for card administrators, and Agent Card (28 July 2026) issues virtual cards to AI agents. Corpay's only MCP server searches Fleet API docs, and Corpay Complete has no public API reference (checked 27 September 2026). If you plan to automate AP with your own agents, get API access, scopes and a sandbox confirmed in the contract.
On 18 September 2026 Corpay announced a proposed $100 million settlement with the FTC over marketing and disclosure practices in its US Vehicle Payments business, without admitting wrongdoing; the matter still needs final FTC approval. It concerns fleet cards, which this page does not cover. It is still a reason to get every AP, card and FX fee in the order form and to ask how fee changes are notified.
Scored on what an outside agent can actually reach: the documented API, how it authenticates, and whether the vendor ships an MCP server.
Inside Corpay Complete, Corpay says AI-powered OCR captures invoice data, line items included, with 99 percent accuracy and routes invoices for approval; that figure is vendor-claimed. On 28 April 2026 Corpay announced an AI Virtual Assistant that answers questions about transactions and accounts, plus automated receipt matching and AI workflow automation. On 24 September 2026 it added an Embedded Insights Agent, an AI Voice Assistant Agent and an Accounting Coding Agent that codes transactions for card administrators, rolling out to eligible Corpay Complete customers. Most of the new agent work sits on card and expense data; on the invoice side the AI is capture, categorization and routing.
On 28 July 2026 Corpay announced Agent Card, which lets approved AI agents create controlled virtual cards for business purchases using authentication, spend-intent authorization and what the release calls open standards for AI connectivity. The release lists supplier payments, ad buys, travel and procurement as future uses and names no protocol or developer documentation, so treat it as announced.
Exists: no first-party data MCP. The only Corpay MCP server Audit Friendly found, at api.corpay.com/mcp (server name Corpay Platform), exposes three tools: a documentation search, a read-only query over the Fleet API docs and OpenAPI spec, and a submit_feedback tool that sends documentation feedback to Corpay's docs team. No tool executes API requests, and it reaches no customer data and nothing in AP. The official MCP registry returns no Corpay server and GitHub shows no public repositories under a Corpay organization (checked 27 September 2026). A community server, borgels/mcp-server-corpayone (created June 2026, Apache-2.0, unaffiliated), wraps the separate Corpay One small-business API with reads, gated writes and gated approvals; it does not reach Corpay Complete.
Scope: Corpay Cross-Border publishes a REST API (v1.8) with a sandbox, webhooks and endpoints for client onboarding, beneficiaries, spot and forward deals, payments and incoming funds, with credentials issued through Corpay. The April 2026 release says an enhanced API platform lets customers and partners embed Corpay Complete, but no public reference for it exists. Turnkey: no. Any agent needs credentials from Corpay and a developer-built wrapper.
Who wins for whom: Teams that want approvals by amount, vendor, department or GL code with 2 and 3-way matching and AI duplicate checks: Corpay. Property managers and HOA firms on Yardi, MRI or AppFolio that want approvals by property with 2 and 3-way matching: AvidXchange. Payers collecting W-8 forms, 1042-S data or VAT IDs abroad: Tipalti.
Approvals, matching, vendor tax uploads. Corpay routes multi-level approvals by amount, vendor, department or GL code, runs 2 and 3-way matching with budget checks and AI duplicate detection, and lets vendors upload W-9s and W-8BENs through a self-service portal.
Where it loses: No 1099 filing, TIN matching or e-invoicing mandate support was found, the 10-K only says Corpay strives to keep SOC reports, and W-9 upload sits in an add-on.
Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 74; Corpay pricing tiers.
Watch: Kent School Reaps the Benefits of AP Automation 0:53 · Customer story · Corpay on YouTube (official)
Mirrored approvals, 2 and 3-way match. AvidXchange builds workflows to mirror current approval rules, keeps audit trails in the portal, offers 2 and 3-way PO matching with supplier-level tolerances, and lists 2025 SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 reports.
Where it loses: For 1099s, public pages describe only a report of suppliers paid $600 or more, with no filing or W-9 tool, and its 10-K discloses an April 2023 breach exposing some customer bank data.
Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 76; AvidXchange watch-outs.
Watch: AvidPay + MIP: Custom approvals, clean audit trails 1:30 · Consultant walkthrough · MIP Accounting Training: McGovern Consulting Group on YouTube
Tax forms and screening built in. Tipalti captures W-9 and W-8 forms with TIN matching, prepares 1099 and 1042-S reports, screens payees against OFAC and Do Not Pay before each payment, and matches invoices 2 and 3-way at header and line level.
Where it loses: Per-invoice fees are quote only above the $99 monthly entry price, and the services agreement promises a data download only during the term, while supplier tax forms and audit trails live in Tipalti.
Source: AF score rationale: Compliance depth 90; Tipalti pricing tiers and watch-outs.
Watch: Accounts Payable AI: Automate Invoices with Tipalti AI 1:37 · Official short · Tipalti on YouTube (official)
Who wins for whom: Check-heavy US payers that want a vendor team to move suppliers to card for rebates, with FX forwards and options on hand: Corpay. US property, HOA and construction teams that want suppliers enrolled and paid by card, ACH or check: AvidXchange. Payers that want global ACH, SEPA and PayPal payouts from one platform holding 25 currencies: Tipalti.
Card, ACH, check, wire, 145 currencies. Corpay pays by virtual card, ACH, next-day ACH, wire, SWIFT, EFT and check in 145 currencies, guarantees payment of approved bills per its 10-K, and adds forwards up to two years, options and multi-currency balances.
Where it loses: Suppliers fund much of the cost through card interchange, the FX spread is the price and is not published, and rebate rates and tiers are not public.
Source: AF score rationale: Payments & money movement 94; Corpay pricing tiers and watch-outs.
Watch: Corpay Payments Automation Product Demo 6:15 · Official demo · The Coalition for College Cost Savings on YouTube (offers Corpay to members)
Enrolls suppliers, pays card, ACH, check. The AvidPay Network pays US suppliers by virtual Mastercard within one business day of approval, AvidPay Direct ACH within three, or mailed check, while AvidXchange runs supplier enrollment and calls and buyers can earn rebates.
Where it loses: Payments are domestic in focus with no wire method listed, and suppliers pay AvidPay Direct fees, reported from 1.2 percent plus $1.00 and capped at $300.
Source: AF score rationale: Payments & money movement 78; AvidXchange pricing tiers and watch-outs.
Watch: AvidXchange for QuickBooks: End-to-End AP Automation from Invoices to Payments 10:45 · Official demo · Insightful Accountant on YouTube (AvidXchange presenter)
Licensed global payouts, 200+ countries. Tipalti moves money itself by ACH, global ACH, SEPA, wire, check, PayPal and cashback virtual cards to 200+ countries, holding and converting 25 currencies under US and Canadian money transmitter and UK and EU e-money licenses.
Where it loses: Per-payment and FX conversion fees are quote only, the card cashback rate is not published, and Tipalti can draw its fees from the account that funds payee payments.
Source: AF score rationale: Payments & money movement 93; Tipalti watch-outs.
Watch: Whats New in Tipalti Accounts Payable | December 2025 1:46 · Official demo · Tipalti on YouTube (official)
Adds an Embedded Insights Agent, an AI Voice Assistant Agent and an Accounting Coding Agent that codes card transactions to GL account, tax code and cost center, rolling out to eligible customers.
Lets approved AI agents create controlled virtual cards within existing spend controls; the release names future uses such as supplier payments and procurement but no developer documentation.
Pairs Dooap's AP automation for D365 F&O with Corpay's vendor payments, including cross-border disbursements.
Adds a conversational assistant for transactions and accounts, automated receipt matching, real-time reporting and AI workflow automation across cards, expense and AP.
Corpay bought Alpha Group International, a UK cross-border FX provider, for about 1.8 billion pounds ($2.4 billion); results sit in Corporate Payments.
Corpay agreed to invest alongside TPG; at the October 2025 closing it paid about $578 million for roughly 35 percent of the partnership, with a later right to buy the rest.
Corpay publishes no price for Corpay Complete or Payments Automation and its AP page advertises no annual fees (checked 27 September 2026). The 2025 10-K says its payables revenue comes primarily from interchange or spread and that its programs may also charge fixed fees for network access and ancillary services, so ask whether any such fee applies before assuming the software is free. Corpay says the average payments client earns $43K a year in rebates (vendor-claimed).
Cross-border has no monthly or yearly service fee, with wires typically $10 to $75 and EFTs $0.25 to $5 plus an unpublished FX spread. No public benchmark exists. Audit Friendly's estimate is that the real cost shows up in your rebate share, your suppliers' card fees and the FX spread, so get all three in writing.
The Corpay Complete customer agreement is not published. The Cross-Border US account terms (version dated 15 May 2024) let either party end the agreement for convenience on 30 days' written notice, set fees by a schedule provided on request, and let Corpay suspend an account after 367 days of inactivity and, from day 368, charge a $500 monthly administrative fee against any unclaimed funding balance.
Corpay stores and verifies your vendors' banking details as part of the managed service, so ask how invoice images, payment history, approval logs and vendor bank data will be exported at exit, in what format and at what cost, and whether enrolled vendors' payment preferences travel with you.
Corpay's ERP pages say its team drives setup and most customers are live in weeks. Its own material cites about a month for Timmons Group and under three months for Thirty Madison's multi-entity NetSuite rollout. Your AP lead, controller and ERP admin define approval rules and the connector; Corpay's team runs configuration and vendor enrollment, which continues after go-live.
For cross-border, Corpay says accounts open 3 to 5 business days after a fully completed application with KYC documents.
Not for AP today. Corpay has no first-party data MCP server; its only MCP server, at api.corpay.com/mcp, searches Fleet API documentation. Corpay Complete has no public API reference, so an agent cannot read or approve invoices or release payments. Corpay's own AI agents run inside Corpay Complete.
Corpay Cross-Border does publish a REST API with a sandbox and webhooks, so a developer with credentials from Corpay could build a wrapper that books FX deals and instructs payments. Agent Card, announced 28 July 2026, lets approved AI agents create controlled virtual cards, with no public developer documentation yet. A community MCP server exists for Corpay One, a separate small-business product.
Answered only from our own published research on this tool, never from general internet noise. If we cannot answer it well, our research agents will dig in and publish a sourced answer.