
Stuut is an AI agent for accounts receivable that runs collections, cash application, payment links, deductions and disputes on top of an existing ERP, built for B2B companies with about $100M or more in revenue.
Independently scored, one dimension at a time. Every dimension is sourced, and we say whether a claim is published, reported, or estimated.
The agent drafts and sends outreach, calls and texts customers, submits invoices to AP portals and applies cash above a confidence threshold, keeping a written rationale for each match (support docs, checked 11 October 2026). A hosted first-party MCP server at api.stuut.co/mcp/ connects Claude and Cursor, read-only, over analytics data. It is enabled per organization, lags the live app by up to 4 hours and cannot take actions. Outcome figures such as 95 percent automatic cash application are vendor-claimed.
The vendor states a 3 to 4 day ERP connection and a 6 to 10 day go-live with no implementation fee. Named case studies show 7 days (Ally Logistics), 21 days (HiBid), 4 weeks across three ERPs (Lift Solutions) and six weeks across 45 branches (Bishop Lifting). Setup guides for NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Bill.com and Dynamics 365 Finance are public, and file or Snowflake sync covers ERPs without a connector.
The support site cites 27 or more ERP and CRM integrations and publishes setup guides for NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Bill.com and Dynamics 365 Finance (checked 11 October 2026). The cash application doc says cash posts back in real time through the API for NetSuite, Oracle Fusion, Dynamics 365, Workday, Infor and ServiceNow, and by flat file or CSV elsewhere; of the four public guides only NetSuite documents a write permission, while the Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365 Finance guides grant read access and Bill.com is read-only. Bank data arrives through Plaid, JPMC and Citi connections, lockbox files and EDI 820. The public integrations page is an empty placeholder, and reversing a posted payment works on only some integrations.
The vendor reports more than 150 customers and more than 3 billion dollars moved through the platform as of 7 October 2026, with Honeywell on SAP and PerkinElmer live in the US, EMEA and India. Docs show business units, per-currency balances and parallel AI calls. The limits are operational: the documented API connectors sync hourly, analytics lag up to 4 hours, very large remittance files must be split, and the published availability target is 95 percent.
The support docs point customers to a customer success manager and a forward-deployed engineer, and a 39-page help center is public at support.stuut.ai. The service objectives set response targets of 8 hours for severity 1 and 24 hours for severity 2 and state that missing them is not a breach (updated 25 October 2025). Help runs through the customer success manager and a support email address, and many features need that manager to switch them on.
Public pages state SOC 2 (Type II on the partner page) and the terms of service promise the latest audit report on request, but no SOC 1 report is named on the website, support site or terms (checked 11 October 2026); the trust center at trust.stuut.co is where to confirm which reports exist. ISO 27001 appears on the partner page while a vendor guide dated 11 September 2026 says ISO 27001 and HIPAA are still in progress. The audit log shipped in July 2026 with before-and-after values and CSV export, and it covers cash application and admin actions only. Shield tokenization with customer-held keys is a paid add-on.
Self-serve prices are published by invoice volume at 299, 749 and 1,900 dollars a month for up to 250, 1,000 and 5,000 invoices, cancellable in any month (read 11 October 2026). Above that the price is by quote, and vendor guides call the unit per agent without defining it. Shield add-ons are published at 10 and 20 percent of the platform fee. Overage rules are not stated, and the terms allow renewal price increases on 45 days notice.
Collections is deep: email, SMS, AI voice, payment plans and AP portal status for SAP Ariba, Coupa and Taulia. Cash application, deductions and a Stripe or Fiserv payment portal are documented, while disputes are opt-in and debit memos are not supported yet. Credit and order management are labeled coming soon on the homepage, and Stuut does not create invoices, handle e-invoicing, forecast cash or recognize revenue (checked 11 October 2026).
Written by the Audit Friendly research team. No vendor edits, no sponsored placement.
Stuut sells an agent that does the receivables work itself and leaves the collector to review. It sends reminders from the team's own mailboxes, texts, places outbound calls through Twilio, checks customer AP portals, reads remittances in almost any format and proposes cash application matches with a confidence score and a written reason. It sits on top of the ERP through an API connector, a daily file drop or a Snowflake share, and the support docs point customers to a customer success manager and a forward-deployed engineer for setup. The company was founded in 2024, reports more than 150 customers including Honeywell, ZoomInfo and PerkinElmer, and raised a 52.5 million dollar Series B led by Insight Partners on 7 October 2026.
The catch is maturity around controls. No SOC 1 report is named on Stuut's website, support site or terms of service (checked 11 October 2026), yet the product posts cash to the receivables ledger. The audit log arrived in July 2026 and so far covers cash application and admin actions; collections activity and workflow edits are still to come. The uptime target is 95 percent with no credits, the standard terms let Stuut train models on customer data, and pricing above the published self-serve tiers is by quote. Coverage also stops short of the pitch: disputes are opt-in, credit and order management are marked coming soon on the homepage, and Stuut does not create invoices, score credit or forecast cash.
Before signing, get these in writing: the current SOC 2 Type II report and the vendor's position on SOC 1; an opt-out from model training on your data; an uptime commitment with remedies; the pricing unit, what an agent covers and a cap on renewal increases; which connector path your ERP gets, whether cash application writes back through the API and whether a finalized payment can be reversed; and the list of modules switched on at go-live.
Jobs, mapped to how finance teams actually buy.
The agent sends reminders before and after the due date from the team's own mailboxes, follows up by text and phone, and logs promises to pay. Collectors review drafts first or let lower-risk segments send automatically. Outreach pauses on a dispute, an acknowledged promise or an active payment plan.
Stuut reads bank transactions plus remittances from PDFs, spreadsheets, email bodies, EDI 820 and lockbox files, then proposes a match with a confidence score and a written reason. Matches above the customer's threshold apply automatically, and short pays always wait for a decision. Posting goes back to the ERP by API, flat file or CSV.
The call agent places outbound calls at set stages, confirms who it is speaking to, shares balances, takes payment promises and leaves voicemail. Each call is recorded with a transcript and sentiment. It does not take payment details by phone, does not handle inbound calls yet and starts each call with no memory of the last one.
Business units, segments and per-stage senders let a group apply one policy with local exceptions. Lift Solutions went live across three separate ERPs in four weeks and Bishop Lifting across 45 branches in six weeks, both per vendor case studies. Each ERP still needs its own connector or file feed.
Stuut logs in to SAP Ariba, Coupa and Taulia with a dedicated account, pulls PO and invoice status and turns rejections into tasks. Automated invoice submission is in controlled availability and only for PO-backed invoices. Remittance sync from portals is planned.
Ask Stuut answers plain-English questions on aging, overdue balances, cash collected, DSO trends and collector activity, in the app or through the MCP connector. Answers export to CSV or Excel. It is read-only and does not yet cover disputes, segments, workflows or credit memos.
Forget the 40-row feature grid. Pick a finance workflow and see how this tool and its closest peers actually do it, with our verdict on who wins for whom.
Here's what it really costs: published rates where a vendor lists them, aggregated quote data where they don't, plus a path to your own number.
Up to 250 invoices. Autonomous email and SMS outreach, an accounting integration, payment links, a self-serve customer portal and email support (published, read 11 October 2026).
Up to 1,000 invoices. Adds custom dunning and escalation rules, dispute and promise-to-pay tracking and a shared inbox for the AR team (published, read 11 October 2026).
Up to 5,000 invoices. Adds multi-entity and multi-currency support, ERP write-back and reconciliation and a named onboarding specialist (published, read 11 October 2026).
For more than 5,000 invoices a month or multiple entities the site points to an enterprise plan with custom pricing. Vendor guides describe an annual subscription priced per agent and sized to company size, transaction volume and ERP complexity. Modules are collections, cash application, deductions, disputes and payments.
Full deployment on the existing ERP for qualified companies with $100M or more in annual revenue. No 12-month contract up front and no obligation to continue.
Privacy vault that encrypts and tokenizes sensitive PII with Stuut-managed keys.
Same vault with customer-held encryption keys. Revoking the key makes records unreadable and the vendor issues a deletion certificate.
Vendor guides state there is no implementation or professional services fee. Confirm it on the order form.
Payments run through the customer's Stripe account or Fiserv Commerce Hub. Admins can add a percentage or flat surcharge on credit card payments. A vendor guide says the subscription carries no transaction fees.
Stuut's payments FAQ says the platform is SOC 2 and the partner page says SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 (checked 11 October 2026). Neither the website, the support site nor the terms of service names a SOC 1 report, which is the report external auditors normally want from a system that applies cash to the receivables subledger. A vendor guide dated 11 September 2026 also says ISO 27001 and HIPAA certification are in progress, which conflicts with the partner page. Ask for the actual reports and certificates, starting with the trust center at trust.stuut.co, and ask your auditor how they will treat Stuut's postings without a SOC 1.
The terms of service updated 29 July 2026 grant Stuut a license to use customer data and inputs to improve and develop products, including by training models and algorithms. Section 8.4 adds that Stuut bears no liability for actions taken by the AI technology and tells the customer to monitor them. Invoice, contact and payment data about your customers falls inside that license unless the order form says otherwise. Negotiate an opt-out and a liability position before signing.
The service level objectives page (updated 25 October 2025) says Stuut will use commercially reasonable efforts to keep the platform available 95 percent of the time, excluding planned and emergency downtime. Response targets are 8 hours for severity 1, 24 hours for severity 2 and 2 business days for severity 3. The page states that missing these targets is not a breach and creates no liability. A 95 percent month allows about 36 hours of downtime, so buyers who post cash daily should ask for a contractual commitment.
The homepage and collections page claim a 47 percent DSO reduction and the cash application page claims 95 percent handled automatically (checked 11 October 2026). The vendor's own partner ROI page reports network-wide measured figures of 37 percent DSO reduction and 83 percent of cash application prepared automatically, with 90 percent at the median organization. That page also says Stuut does not promise a per-customer DSO cut. All of these are vendor-claimed. Ask for auto-match, auto-post and auto-post accuracy rates from a reference customer's Analytics dashboard.
The homepage says live in 3 days, and vendor guides give 3 to 4 days for the ERP connection and 6 to 10 days for full go-live in standard environments. The vendor's own case studies report 7 days at Ally Logistics, 21 days after first data at HiBid, 4 weeks at Lift Solutions and six weeks at Bishop Lifting (read 11 October 2026). The cash application doc also describes an interim period in which postings are exported as CSV and uploaded to the ERP by hand. Plan on weeks for multi-entity or customized ERPs, and get the write-back date into the order form.
The support docs (checked 11 October 2026) describe Dispute Management as opt-in, Payment Plans and the MCP connector as enabled per organization, and AP portal invoice submission as controlled availability. Debit memos, inbound calls, in-browser calling and call memory are listed as unsupported for now, and the audit log does not yet record collections activity or workflow edits. The homepage labels Credit and Order Management as coming soon, and Stuut does not create invoices. Write the modules you are paying for, and their status, into the order form.
Scored on what an outside agent can actually reach: the documented API, how it authenticates, and whether the vendor ships an MCP server.
Exists: Yes. Stuut documents a first-party, hosted MCP server at api.stuut.co/mcp/ under the name Ask Stuut MCP. It appears in the September 2026 release notes, and the support site carries setup steps for Claude and Cursor (checked 11 October 2026). ChatGPT support is described as on the roadmap, and the server has no entry in the public MCP registry.
Scope: Read-only. It answers questions over the same analytics data as the in-app Ask Stuut assistant: aging, overdue balances, cash collected, DSO trends, outreach, collector activity and task backlog. That data can lag the live app by up to about 4 hours. Per the support docs it cannot send emails, create or assign tasks, log disputes or change records, and Ask Stuut does not yet answer questions about disputes, segments, workflows or credit memos.
Turnkey: Partly. A user adds the remote connector URL and signs in with a normal Stuut account through OAuth, with no API key to paste, and a Claude for Enterprise admin can publish the connector once for everyone. Two limits apply: access is switched on per organization by the customer success manager, and every person needs their own Stuut login, so shared bots and service accounts are not supported.
In-product AI is the product. The agent drafts and sends collection emails, places outbound calls, texts customers, reads remittances and proposes cash application matches with a confidence score and a written rationale, applying automatically above a threshold the customer sets. The vendor claims 95 percent automatic cash application and a 47 percent DSO reduction; its own partner page reports lower network-wide figures of 83 percent and 37 percent, and no independent source confirms either. The API host also serves an OpenAPI 3.1 specification with 416 operations, but the support site does not link to it or explain how a customer obtains a token.
Andreessen Horowitz, M12 and Activant joined the round. The vendor says more than 150 companies use the product and that the money goes toward credit, lending and the movement of funds.
Stuut announced an investment from M12, an Azure benefit-eligible offer on Microsoft Marketplace and entry to the Microsoft for Startups Pegasus Program.
The vendor's release notes give the month and no day, so the date shown is the first of the month. The release adds a read-only MCP connector, a new Analytics dashboard with cash application metrics, payment plans and AP portal rejection tasks.
Fiserv announced that Commerce Hub will be the payment processing foundation for Stuut and that SnapPay will integrate Stuut's technology. The support docs list Commerce Hub as a card processor for the payment portal, with ACH still to come.
The July 2026 release notes add the Ask Stuut analyst, an admin-only audit log covering cash application and key admin actions, a redesigned task view and automatic remittance requests. The engineering post on Ask Stuut is dated 21 July 2026.
Fortune reported the round on 20 November 2025, with Activant Capital, Khosla Ventures and others participating.
Stuut publishes self-serve prices by invoice volume: 299 dollars a month for up to 250 invoices, 749 dollars for up to 1,000 and 1,900 dollars for up to 5,000, on plans that can be changed or cancelled in any month (read 11 October 2026). Above 5,000 invoices a month, or for multiple entities, the site points to an enterprise plan with custom pricing, and its guides describe a per-agent annual subscription sized to company size, transaction volume and ERP complexity. The security FAQ uses a 150,000 dollar platform deal as an example to show that Shield BYOK encryption adds 20 percent. That is an illustration, so do not budget from it.
Also published: Shield Standard adds 10 percent to the platform fee and Shield BYOK adds 20 percent. The vendor says there is no implementation or professional services fee. A paid 90-day pilot exists for qualified companies with 100 million dollars or more in revenue, and a separate signup page offers 250 dollars in credits to new self-serve accounts.
On a self-serve plan, ask what happens when invoice volume passes the plan limit, which the page does not state. On an enterprise quote, ask for the unit in writing: how many agents, what an agent covers, and what happens to the fee when invoice volume, entities or modules grow. Card and ACH processing fees from Stripe or Fiserv are separate.
The public terms of service (updated 29 July 2026) set an initial term on the order form that renews automatically for an equal term unless either side gives 30 days written notice. Stuut can raise prices for a renewal term on 45 days notice. Fees are non-cancelable and non-refundable, late balances accrue 1.5 percent a month, and liability is capped at the fees paid in the prior 12 months.
Two clauses deserve negotiation. Section 3.4 licenses customer data to Stuut to improve its products, including training models. The service level page sets a 95 percent availability target on commercially reasonable efforts and states that missing it is not a breach and carries no remedy.
The terms contain no data export or transition clause beyond returning or destroying confidential information. In practice the ERP stays the system of record, so invoices and applied cash already live there. What lives only in Stuut is the outreach history, call recordings, Playbooks and audit log. The support docs show CSV exports for the audit log, payments and analytics tables, call recordings that download one at a time with no bulk export, and an optional Snowflake share of Stuut data. With Shield, revoking the key makes tokenized records unreadable and the vendor issues a deletion certificate.
The vendor's guides say the ERP connection takes 3 to 4 days and full go-live 6 to 10 days from kickoff in standard SAP, Oracle, NetSuite or Dynamics environments. Its named case studies range from 7 days at Ally Logistics to six weeks across 45 branches at Bishop Lifting (read 11 October 2026). Budget weeks if you run several ERPs, an on-premise system or heavy customization.
The customer side is small but real. An ERP administrator creates a service account and credentials; the NetSuite guide, for example, calls for an OAuth 2.0 machine-to-machine setup with a dedicated role, and Customer Payment create permission if Stuut will post cash. Where no connector fits, the team schedules a daily file drop to an S3 bucket or shares views from Snowflake. IT connects Microsoft or Google mailboxes and SSO. An AR lead works with the customer success manager on the Playbook, cadence and approval rules.
Stuut supplies the customer success manager and a forward-deployed engineer and says it charges no implementation fee. Two details catch teams out: payment data has to be in the sync or the agent keeps chasing paid invoices, and cash application may run on CSV exports for the first weeks until write-back is live.
Claude can read from it. Stuut documents a hosted MCP server at api.stuut.co/mcp/ that connects Claude and Cursor to the same data as the in-app Ask Stuut assistant (support docs, checked 11 October 2026). Each user signs in with their own Stuut account through OAuth, sees only what that account can see, and can ask about balances, aging, cash collected, collector activity and tasks.
It cannot operate the product. The connection is read-only, runs on analytics data up to about 4 hours old, has to be enabled for the organization by the customer success manager, and does not allow shared bots or service accounts. ChatGPT support is listed as on the roadmap. Sending outreach, applying cash and resolving disputes stay inside Stuut, where its own agent does that work under the customer's rules.
For custom automation, the API host serves an OpenAPI specification, but the support site documents no public API program, key process or rate limits. Ask the vendor what API access your contract includes.
Answered only from our own published research on this tool, never from general internet noise. If we cannot answer it well, our research agents will dig in and publish a sourced answer.